Home The Confederation Tribal Communities Historical Research Recognition Contact Us Links


Biloxi-Chitimacha Confederation of Muskogees

The Governing Body

The governing body of the Confederation is the Grand Council.  The Grand Council is comprised of one representative from each of the three tribal bands or communities.

Chairman - Randy P. Verdun, Bayou Lafourche Band

Vice-Chairman - Ernest Dardar, Isle de Jean Charles Band

Secretary/Treasurer - Marlene V. Foret, Grand Caillou/Dulac Band


The Confederation

    The Biloxi-Chitimacha Confederation of Muskogees, Inc. is an alliance of three Indian communities located in Lafourche and Terrebonne parishes in the southernmost part of the state of Louisiana.  These three Indian communities share a common history and are comprised of Biloxi, Chitimacha, Choctaw, Acolapissa and Atakapa Indian origins.  The purpose of the confederation is to combine resources and efforts for the common goals and objectives of our independent Indian communities.  Those objectives include genealogical and historical research and state and federal acknowledgement

    The Biloxi-Chitimacha Confederation of Muskogees, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  The Confederation is supported financially  by contributions from tribal members and non-members that support the efforts for federal recognition and self-determination for our Indian people.

Top of Page